Land Rover Series I, II, IIA & III
Service Guide & Owner's Manual.
(Includes US versions)
All models to 1985, including Diesel (Not 90/110)

By Lindsay Porter
December 1996
Porter Publishing Ltd.
ISBN: 1-899238-03-4
128 pages, illustrated
$34.95 paper original


This manual contains highly detailed, easy to follow service instructions-ideal for beginners and experts alike-with over 250 clear photographs and line drawings. It covers each service interval over your Land Rover's lifetime, as well as chapters on regular body maintenance and preservation, body repairs, buying spares, fault finding, safety, and all the settings and data you'll need. All diesel and gasoline engines are covered, including the V8; all wheelbases and body types of non-military models are also included. Series I 1948 to 1958; Series II 1958 to 1961; Series IIA 1961 - 1971; Series III 1971 to 1985, not including the Land Rover 90/110, Defender, introduced in 1983.

Return to main page of Trans-Atlantic Publications