Short Stories by Katherine Mansfield

Edited By Mike Royston
ISBN: 0-7487-2199-1
91 p.
$15.95 Paper

This Thornes Classic edition provides an insightful introduction to the writing of Katherine Mansfield through five of her best known short stories. They are presented in an unabridged format and explained with a page-by-page glossary and running commentary. Through the annotated short stories "Sixpence," "The Doll's House," "Her First Ball," "A Cup of Tea," and "Life of Ma Parker" the reader is acquainted with Mansfield's literary attempts to break the mold of society's class and gender expectations through her writing.

Return to main page of Trans-Atlantic Publications